The ‘Take 12 Trips’ Challenge

In 2013, I have been making an effort to travel more and and try new things.  It started with an impromptu trip to New Orleans the first week of January and escalated to a two-week adventure in Europe and the beginnings of this blog. Although I’ve traveled more miles this past year than I have maybe ever, it doesn’t feel like enough. There are so many more places I want to see while I have the chance. So, it’s time to get my butt in gear.

The idea of the ‘Take 12 Trips’ challenge comes from the travel blog, Need Another Holiday in celebration of her one year blogiversary. All the challenge calls for is taking one trip a month for the next year. No matter how small (a day at the local museum) or big (South Africa, anyone?).

I am committing to this challenge so I will make less excuses for spending the weekend on the couch and more of an effort to achieve my goal of seeing as much of the world as I can, while I can.

Anyone else up for the challenge? Check out #Take12Trips on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook to following along with the adventures of fellow wanderers. Maybe it will inspire you as well!

5 thoughts on “The ‘Take 12 Trips’ Challenge

  1. Great to hear you like the idea of take 12 trips! I’m looking forward to following travel adventures, big or small and getting some inspiration for my future jaunts too. Thank you for the mention and lovely to cross internet paths with you!

  2. Great to hear you like the idea of take12trips! I’m looking forward to following your travel adventures and getting some inspiration for my own future jaunts. Lovely to cross internet paths with you!

Leave a Reply

